YOU KNOW THE 132 AND THE 138? BUT WHAT ABOUT  THE 148?

THIS SUMMER (2022), WE’RE preparing A NEW TOURISM ROUTE THAT’S PERFECTLY SUITED FOR VANLIFER ENTHUSIASTS. WE’VE FOUND TONS OF COOL PLACES AND PINNED THEM IN A GOOGLE MAP TO HELP YOU PLAN YOUR NEXT VACATION. COME VISIT US!

PLEASE NOTE: THE PROJECT TO MAP OUT ROUTE 148 IS CURRENTLY UNDERWAY AND WILL LAST UNTIL THE SUMMER OF 2023. WANT TO HELP US OUT? LET US KNOW YOUR IMPRESSIONS DURING YOUR VISIT attraction@destinationpontiac.ca. Thanks and have a good roadtrip!

HEY VANLIFER, CHECK OUT OUR MAP AND SHARE YOUR FAVOURITE SPOTS!  #ROUTE148PONTIAC

HERE ARE OUR TOP SPOTS FOR VANLIFERS 

  • PLACES TO SLEEP (IN VANS)
  • GAS STATIONS
  • RESTAURANTS
  • TOURIST ATTRACTIONS
  • GROCERY AND CONVENIENCE STORES

YES, IT’S A GOOGLE MAP. COOL RIGHT? NOW SAVE IT ON YOUR PHONE!

OUR NEW ROUTE WAS TESTED AND VETTED BY DOMINIC FROM VANLIFE SAGAS AND MANY OTHERS: 

RICARDO, DOM MÉNARD FROM BON VÉLO, SACHA FROM CANADIAN CASTAWAY, ALEX AND VALERIE FROM PRÊTS POUR LA ROUTE WENT TO TEST THE ROUTE 148 TO DISCOVER THE ATTRACTIONS AND SWEET VAN SPOTS. CHECK OUT THE SAGAS TO SEE HOW THEY LIKED IT!

Dom from Vanlife Sagas faced none other than Ricardo in a smores fight. He tested his cardio with his trusty sidekick with Dominick from Bon vélo. Alex and Valérie from Prêts pour la route had fun challenging Dom with a big axe and with his good friend Sacha from Canadian Castaway, they took a trip… on a trip.

 

SAGA No.01

Dominic and his longtime friend Sacha from Canadian Castaway drive to the Pontiac to live the vanlife in their backyard! They travelled along the Route 148 looking for the best spots. Along the way, they discover the Black River from a new angle, visit a dreamy tiny house, and treat themselves with the best wings… ever!

 

SAGA No.02 

Dom from Vanlife Sagas reunites with Dom from Bon Vélo at the west end of the Pontiac, in Sheenboro. Together, they leave their van to venture on the backroads near the 148… by bike. This area is a bikepacking paradise. They attempt a fishing trip in a canoe on one of the most beautiful rivers in Quebec, then finish it off like real Pontiacers, around a campfire.

 

SAGA No.03 

None other than Ricardo, a new part-time vanlife enthusiast, joins Dominic to visit the beautiful Bristol area. As the region is agricultural, Dom introduces him to some of the producers he loves, as well as tasting their delicious products. On the menu: cider, pie, honey and a countryside table. This is followed by an epic smores competition between the 2 vanlifers. Who will be the champion, Dom or Ricardo?

 

 

SAGA No.04

The charming trio of Prêts pour la route, Alexandre, Valérie and their pug Mr. Bond, come to test out Route 148 with Anne-Emmanuelle and Dom. After a nice lunch on the grill, the guys face the girls in a cutthroat axe throwing challenge. Then Val and Alex sample Pontiac’s famous poutine deux-sauces. The fun-loving group finally falls back into their childhood on the floating inflatable games.

10 reasons to visit the Pontiac… in a van!

WANT TO LEARN MORE ABOUT OUR 14,000 REASONS
to believe in the pontiac?

Sign up for our newsletter.

Tu connais la 132.
Probablement aussi la 138.
mais connais-tu la 148?

à l’été 2022, on défriche une route touristique parfaitement adaptée pour les amateurs.trices de la vanlife. on a trouvé plein d’endroits qu’on a épinglés dans une carte google pour t’aider dans la planification de tes vacances. viens t’en chez nous!

À SAVOIR : LE PROJET DE LA ROUTE 148 EST EN COURS ET CE, JUSQU’À L’ÉTÉ 2023. TU VEUX NOUS AIDER? FAIS-NOUS PART DE TES IMPRESSIONS LORS DE TA VISITE: attraction@destinationpontiac.ca. Merci et bon roadtrip!

vanlifer, consulte la carte et partage-nous tes coups de cŒur #Route148pontiac

voici les spots pour vanlifers

  • spots pour dormir (en van)
  • stations d’essence
  • restos
  • attraits touristiques
  • épiceries et dépanneurs

oui, c’est une carte google. cool hein? enregistre-la donc sur ton téléphone!

ils ont testé le tracé avec leur van et dominic de vanlife sagas 

ricardo, dom ménard de bon vélo, sacha de canadian castaway, alex et valérie de prêts pour la route sont allés tester la route 148 pour découvrir les attraits et les spots de van. regarde les sagas pour connaître leur appréciation!

Dom de Vanlife Sagas a affronté nul autre que Ricardo, dans un combat de Smore’s. Il a testé son cardio avec son acolyte éponyme Dominick de Bon vélo. Alex et Valérie de Prêts pour la route se sont amusés à défier Dom à grands coups de hache. Avec son bon ami Sacha de Canadian Castaway, ils se sont payés un trip… en trip.

 

SAGA No.01

Dominic et son bon ami Sacha de Canadian Castaway se rendent dans le Pontiac en van pour vivre la vanlife dans: leur cour arrière! Ils parcourent la Route 148 à la recherche des meilleurs spots. En chemin, ils découvrent la Rivière Noire sous un nouvel angle, visite une mini maison à faire rêver, et dégustent les meilleures ailes… au monde!

 

SAGA No.02 

Dom de Vanlife Sagas retrouve Dom de Bon vélo à l’extrémité ouest du Pontiac, à Sheenboro. Ensemble, ils délaissent leur van pour s’aventurer sur les routes secondaires à proximité de la 148… à vélo. Ici, c’est le paradis du bikepacking. Ils tentent une partie de pêche en canot sur l’une des plus belles rivières du Québec, puis terminent ça comme des vrai.e.s Pontissois.es, autour d’un feu de camp.

 

SAGA No.03 

C’est nul autre que Ricardo, un nouvel adepte de la vanlife à temps partiel, qui se joint à Dominic pour visiter le magnifique coin de Bristol. Comme la région est agricole, Dom lui fait rencontrer des producteurs qu’il affectionne, en plus de goûter à leurs délicieux produits. Au menu : Cidre, tarte, miel et table champêtre. S’en suit un concours de smore’s épique opposant les 2 vanlifers. Qui de Dom ou Ricardo remportera la palme?

 

 

SAGA No.04

Le sympathique trio de Prêts pour la route, Alexandre, Valérie et leur pug M. Bond, viennent tester la route 148 avec Anne-Emmanuelle et Dom. Après un bon déjeuner sur le grill, les gars affrontent les filles dans un défi tranchant de lancer de la hache. Puis, Val et Alex se prononcent sur la fameuse poutine deux sauces du Pontiac. Le joyeux groupe retombe finalement en enfance sur des jeux gonflables flottants.

10 raisons de visiter le Pontiac… en van!

Envie d’en savoir plus sur nos
14 000 raisons de croire au pontiac?

Abonne-toi à notre infolettre.